Amphitheatrically built on the hills of the northeast coasts of Thermaikos Gulf, viewing Thessaloniki as well as the Gulf, Trilofos is a community just 20Klm away from the city that the last decade has been prefer-red by many citizens of Thessaloniki for permanent residency. The morphology of the grounds, the several torrent beds, the rich vegetation, the short distance from the sea (6klm away from Perea) and the healthy climate, all combined form a small paradise few kilometres from the city. The name Trilofos means three hills and is the official name since 1927. It was given because the community has been built on three hills, Kotroni on the east, Profitis Helias on the north and Siguna on the west, all surrounded by forests. In the past, the community was called Zubates, because of a variety of black juicy grapes that were produced here and became very known in Europe during the Byzantine ages. What is cultivated today in the wider area is cotton. As far as history is concerned, Trilofos was first inhabited in the Copper era (2800- 2000 BC). Archeological findings have been recovered in the locations Mesimeriani Tumba (middle and late Neolithic copper era and iron ages), and in Tumba Saralika (civilization of the neolithic and historical ages). Also in the location Anthemunda archeologists have found remains of neolithic communities of the same ages as the remains recovered in Thermi, Souroti, Nea Rdistos and Pylea. Anthemunda is a location that its history is a mixture of mythology and history. It is said that Aeneas, who was the greater Trojan warrior after Hector in the Trojan war, managed to get away before the complete destruction of Troy and settled here, founding two cities, Aenea on the eastern coast of Thermaikos Gulf and Anthemunda (she was his daughter). The city of Aenea floorished between the 5th and 4th century BC. A current was cut which had Aeneas’icon on and he was worshiped as a god. The mints are probably buried under the location Saralika. The elderly inhabitants of the village say that they used to find in their fields marbles of gold and the Ottomans during the Ottomanic domination named the territory Saralik, which meant yellow gold. Aenea city descended during the Roman ages and in 315 BC, when Thessaloniki was founded many of the inhabitants immigrated there. Excavations that took place before the Second World War brought up to light rings, crowns, golden cups, brooches, all remarkably curved. The remains were taken abroad during the ages of the Nazi domination. During the Byzantine ages Trilifos belonged to Agion Oros and it was then that the huge church of Agia Triada was built in Saralika. During the Ottomanic domination Murat Bey owned the terri-tory. Hasan Bey later on owned it, from whom Alexakis bought it. From there and on the territory belonged to the Greeks. Apart from the archeological spaces you can also visit the primary school that was built in 1914 by a famous mechanic Peonidis with the volunteering work of the inhabitants and the windmills. During the 15th of August, when the entire country honors the Mother of Christ, Trilofos organizes a three day festival that includes musical events, theatre and traditional dances.